Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company | Country: USA Flag canada flag
GreenGeeks Independently Owned Since 2008
Proudly Hosting Over 200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

Great Customer Service, January 17, 2015
By Yvonda of hmfootballcamp.com from Houston, TX

Michael C. was a great help and new exactly what i need. I had only ask one time.
David R, January 15, 2015
By Daniel of bahamasolutions.com from Bahamas

Very helpful David R was very patient
One of the greatest, January 15, 2015
By Gerardo Alvarez of xaman.org from Mexico

THank you very much for your excelent service
Galvin R. is awesome!, January 14, 2015
By Seb of from Los Angeles area

Had an issue that could not be resolved by a colleague yesterday. Tried again today and Garlvin R. was very knowledgeable and fixed it for me right away! Excellent!
Michael got me hooked up!, January 14, 2015
By John Joyner of almondschina.com from Modesto, CA

I was having issues with adding a sub-domain to my site and Michael got me going in less than 10 minutes! Thanks again for everything!
Thank You, January 13, 2015
By Samdup of www.samdupchoephel.com from Bangalore, India

I simply love GreenGeeks and will definitely let my friends and others to know about it... Their client support is awesome...Thank you very much for making my life much easier !! Wish you all guys a great time ahead!! with regards
Good Support, January 10, 2015
By Ever of style4stars.com from Los Angeles

Best live chat , very supportive and friendly.
Tech Support, January 10, 2015
By Angel of spellsformoney.com from Vancouver,BC

Awesome and fast response! All questions answered and easy to deal with. Thanks to Michael.
great support, January 09, 2015
By YunChia of tjcwanli.myland.info from Taiwan

great support! i use online chat for less than 5 mins , the problem solved. very appreciated.
Awesome customer service!, January 07, 2015
By Katherine Bell of kathmbell from Oakland, CA USA

If I had to deal with someone as clueless as me, I would be pulling out my hair! Luckily, the people on the other ends of my live chat are perfectly pleasant and incredibly helpful with advising me on even the most mundane questions. A++
Clueless email issue, January 07, 2015
By Casey of thekingriverranch.com from Austin, TX

I was setting up a couple email accounts and ran in to an issue where I could not receive email. I started a chat and David R answered. He walked me through a couple of quick checks and was VERY patient as I had no idea where to go to find the information that he was requesting. Turned out to be a simple server setting. Very happy with the continued support from Green Geeks.
Disapointment, January 02, 2015
By Daniel Hoviss of dosolutions.com from Southern VT

I wanted to like Green Geeks, I think the VPS might be a good solution. I hope things go more smoothly in the future. So far a migration has taken over three weeks (still not complete), a domain and web site have been lost, email was interrupted even after careful staging. Errors by support and delays have cost me more money than the accounts yearly fees, and in short I am very disappointed in the support. I still want to believe in superior service and a green web host. Perhaps this one is not it...
Customer service, January 01, 2015
By Marouane Benothmane of imicconcepts.com from Ottawa Canada

these guys know how to be patient but I had little trouble purchasing the service from a foreign country like Morocco. I hope that they can improve in that area. but over all great Customer Service.
My Review, December 30, 2014
By Emile of feelhomehere.com from Quebec, Canada

I am really happy to be a greengeek customer. I enjoy their profesionalism, the fast responses, the kindness, and the great flexibility .. I am happy to be a greekgeek customer!
A great host site, December 30, 2014
By Bill Wad of all-about-ottawa.com from Eastern Ontario, Canada

If you are looking for a host site, look no further than Green Geeks. Environmentally responsive... you bet! Of equal importance is the high caliber of their tech support... fast, accurate, and able to resolve problems created by inept site builders like me! Thanks Green Geeks.
So far So Very good!, December 28, 2014
By Jacli Salazar Primo of super-shiny.com from Loxahatchee, FL

I have only just begun my relationship with Green Geeks but already I am sooo much happier with the excellent level of customer service I have encountered here with people like Vance k than what I experienced with other webhosts like godaddy and ixweb. Tonight for instance, it is late on a Sunday night and I had several questions. Although I prefer phone service, I wanted to use this an opportunity to both get the answers I needed and test the caliber of online help at the same time. I am pleased to say that Vance K not only provided me all the answers to my many questions (and I had many) he also did so in a very friendly, concise and clear manner. He did not trivialize my concerns in any way and in fact made me feel valued. He did not sign off until I felt sure all my questions and concerns had been addressed. I love Green Geeks!
Amazing Service, December 28, 2014
By Ash of amgconsultingservices.com from Toronto, ON Canada

Always a pleasure speaking with tech support.
Webmail, December 25, 2014
By Pedro Lukebadio of aps-lda.com from Soyo, Angola

We think webmail need an improve on colors and features
Love GreenGeeks support, December 21, 2014
By Michael Schubert of mindwaves.net.au from Byron Bay, Australia

Hi GreenGeeks, Just gotta say, never have had a problem with support, always quick, friendly, on point, and no question too simplistic, Thanks from Australia, Michael
, December 18, 2014
By Doreen Lecheler of destinymakers.org from Mechanicsburg, PA

Love Green Geeks!!
Awesome Support, December 16, 2014
By Ajesh Abraham of servi.com.au from Melbourne, Australia

I am a GreenGeek customer for only a couple of months but I am fully happy about the service. I was looking for a good green hosting company and found GreenGeeks after reviewing a number of others. The chat support for me is the best in the world. In my previous hosting even though they had chat support they took ages to respond all the time. So far impressed with the value for money for reseller option, features and the reliability of the service. Keep up the great work guys.
A Simple Decision, December 13, 2014
By Tom Paul of tompaul.ca from Nova Scotia, Canada

I just switched to GreenGeeks from another hosting company. GreenGeeks impressed me straight away. Really quick support help, easy site migration from my previous host, great price, fast website performance, easy to use, and environmentally friendly! A simple decision.
I love the support team, December 13, 2014
By Leonidas Yopan of leonidasyopan.com from Brasil

I am very new to Green Geeks, only 2 days but I already love the support team. Always patient with our dummy questions and always available. Thanks guys!
Green Geeks is fantastic as always, December 12, 2014
By jonmark of from Albany NY

Michael C, is able to quickly and easily resolve any of my issues and questions.
Amazing Service, December 09, 2014
By Kunal Grover of konectdesignstudio.com from India

I have been using Green Geeks from last 4 years, there has been no time I had experienced any breakdown on the servers and the best part is there there is a amazing team on Support live chat, they go out of their way to support you.. If you are someone looking for Server, Green Geeks in the best.. I can bet on them with the service they provide. Thanks Green Geeks... you are Great.
GreenGeeks are the best, December 08, 2014
By Ray of eagleapps.net from Terrace BC Canada

I have been with GG for a few years. I have never had an unscheduled downtime and have always gotten almost immediate response to my support requests. Recently I had to find my way through a GoDaddy account for a friend and I found it way harder to navigate than here at Green Geeks. 100 per cent guys. Keep up the great work.
, December 07, 2014
By robert of letsgotocroatia.com from croatia

Great service! Sales and technical support as well
Great support, December 07, 2014
By Leon of academyoforatory.com from London, UK

Very helpful talk-through at chat level for putting up a favicon on one of my subdomains.
Great Live Chat Support, December 06, 2014
By Gino of lasspaddle.highcreativehub.com from Sardinia

The Live Chat permit me to save time and the technician who gave me the support proposed a rapid solution. Highly recommended !!!
Great Service, December 05, 2014
By of from

Professional service from GG. Thanks you very much
Connection issues, December 04, 2014
By Todd N. of toddnicholas.com from Middletown, Ohio

Nick V helped me get through my issues very very quickly and had me up and going in minutes
Migration of hosting account, November 28, 2014
By Davor of fotofaktor.com from Croatia

I abandoned my old hosting company due to ever increasing prices and long waiting time on chat support. Green Geeks seem to offer same service with fair price, and support that is available and polite. Michael C. was very helpful and patient in guiding me through migration of my hosting account to GreenGeeks.
, November 27, 2014
By Marina Andersson of emotional-wellness.com from Sweden

Easy to sign up. The online-chat is great, Michael C was quickly available and very friendly when I had a question about setting up! Thank you for a great service!
very kind support, November 25, 2014
By giuliana of theweddingidream.com from Italia

very kind the customer service and the technical support, very fast solving problems :)
Excellent Tech, November 25, 2014
By kris of sfcnewzealand.org from Auckland New Zealand

I'm so happy with how they handle tech question and very knowledgeable agents. Continue your awesome talents
All fives for a reason, November 25, 2014
By Joe of mojoe.org from Oakland, CA

I just have zero problems with my service. The tech support is always good, the staff knows what they are talking about. My service is amazing, and when they say unlimited, they mean it. The only thing they don't like is when you eat up too much processor, but that's understandable. Otherwise, I've been a customer for three or four years now and enjoy how stable and uncomplicated my service is.
David R answered whois Registration question, November 25, 2014
By Lynn of colorjoy.com from Michigan, USA

I wrote at 1am on a Monday/Tuesday overnight. I got answered relatively quickly. It was pretty clear that poor David R was handling more than one question at a time, but he knew the answer to my question. I am VERY happy to get a live chat 24/7. Very happy. He knew what I needed. I wish I got a different answer but that's not about David. I also wish I had undivided attention but at this hour of the night I'm happy to not be at my old host where they made me submit a ticket and I had to wait for them to reply whenever they felt like it.
Awesome Customer Support, November 24, 2014
By Nikhil Vaghela of seo4ursites.com from Ahmedabad,Gujarat,India

I had more than 4 years being with green geeks and i really proud of the support service provide by green geeks.
Support, November 23, 2014
By Walid Abu Saifan of al-jana.org from Beirut, Lebanon

Great available tech support , responsive, quick and straight to the point, thats how hosting should be :) Thank you
, November 22, 2014
By Sou of paisleybuta.com from CA

Fast, Reliable, Informative Support staffs!
, November 22, 2014
By wendy grossman of wendysvegetariankitchen.com from ny

always helpful i have tortured Michael C a few times and he always kept his cool
Not Just Green, Also Great, November 21, 2014
By Jonathan Veit of jonveit.com from Philadelphia, PA

I've tried a lot of different services and GreenGeeks is a step ahead in terms of being reliable and helpful. And yes, I do appreciate the fact they use 300% wind energy.
GreenGeeks are exceptional!, November 19, 2014
By Ross McAlear of tibc.nsw.edu.au from Sydney Australia

I have hosted my own personal websites with GreenGeeks for some years now and have always been impressed with the service and value they provide. I recently convinced my boss to host the company websites with GreenGeeks. We now have so many more features and resources than our previous hosting company, and yet again the GreenGeeks technical staff have shown their exceptional patience and technical know how to get any minor problems sorted out in the quickest of time frames, I would highly recommend GreenGeeks to anyone who wants a world class, problem free hosting service,
What more could you ask for?, November 19, 2014
By Kyle of dakeweb.com from Indianapols, IN

I have had nothing but positive experiences. I have been using Green Geeks for over a year. I am a site reseller. Performance and price cannot be beat. I have used their technical service many times and have always received excellent support. As the title suggests - I could ask for nothing more.
GreenGeeks Is Truely The Best!, November 19, 2014
By Keith Hinton of keithnet.us from Prescott AZ, USA

I have been an entrepreneur and website domain owner since 2009. However, I had one primary problem no matter what I chose to do. Out of all the problems that I could have had, guess what the biggest problem that I personally had until July 21, 2014? Website sustainability. Out of all the problems I could have had, it was website sustainability. I just didn't have the budget necessary to keep my site alive paying monthly for services that admittedly, I found out as an entrepreneur, I really didn't need. GreenGeeks became the ultimate hosting choice, at least for my needs. I am quite happy with the quality hosting service provided by GreenGeeks. They are truly one of the green web hosts who I know are truly green. I was so excited to have the opportunity to write this review that you're now reading, that I even wrote an article on my own website, -- Web Hosting Choices Part 1. Feel free to give that article a look if you wish! Thanks GreenGeeks, for keeping me online. You guys rock!
support, November 18, 2014
By chris of mycreditstar from md

david r. was very professional!
Great Hosting, November 17, 2014
By Mr. Holtz of revivemywebsite.com from

Ive been using GreenGeeks for years and I love it! Support is very helpful and the hosting interface is simple to use. The new Storage and Bandwidth limits don't sit to well in my stomach but since I'm an old customer, I still have the same unlimited storage and data transer as I did when i signed up years ago - I hope this does not change in the future because this is one of the reasons I signed up in the first place. Thanks, GreenGeeks!
David R, November 15, 2014
By William Harrison of wjosephplotter.com from North Vernon, IN, USA

David's expertise is why I chose GreenGeeks... I am having a problem getting my UCC SSL installed; but I am trusting that David will see me through!
Thank you, Michael C and Daniel!, November 15, 2014
By James of from Charlotte, NC USA

I was very happy to have my request responded to with such quick, efficient service. Many thanks to MichaelC and Daniel in sales.
Fast Support, November 14, 2014
By Dana of tributeboardshop.ca from Nelson, BC, Canada

Thanks to Nick V. for helping me diagnose some login problems and for unblocking my IP in lightning response time.


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
How to Start a Blog
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Web Hosting Jobs
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2008 - 2015 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy