Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company | Country: USA Flag canada flag
GreenGeeks Proudly Hosting Over
200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

Great chat, August 18, 2014
By Frank of frankbinney.com from Marin County, CA, USA

Chat Box support was timely and correct
You guys are Awesome!, August 17, 2014
By Edwin S. Yassin of beys.co.tz from TANZANIA, DAR ES SALAAM

Your Services are very good, You guys are reliable, Quick Technical Response time, you are affordable and the most beautiful part is Your Storage is UNLIMITED, As a resold Customer like I, those are kind of quality and Features we need when comes to Web hosting Services. My Experience with GreenGeeks so far has been very good. I recommend GreenGeeks.
2 Years and still Very Happy, August 16, 2014
By M Miller (Alimargroup) of alimargroup.org.uk from United Kingdom

Ive been here over two years now and rarely have issues and if I do you can bet Ive instigated it. Never the less support and help is always on hand and I cannot rate customer service and tech support enough. Ive been with a few different hosts but Green Geeks out do the lot.
unbeatable service, August 16, 2014
By Olusola coker of hostleonard.com from lagos, Nigeria

yes,your service is now getting more faster than any other hosting company around. your service is the best among the hosting company. please keep up the good work
GreenGeeks = AWESOMENESS!!, August 14, 2014
By Cheryl C of carrabeeliving.com from Atlanta, GA, USA

I am new to GreenGeeks. However, after hours of researching MANY, MANY hosting companies for my new online store...the GreenGeeks won. I love their environmental commitment and Customer Service is OUTSTANDING both through the tele and chat methods. In addition, their response to an open ticket request is amazing! My advice: GO GREEN or Don't GO!!! Thanks, GreenGeeks Galvin, Nick and Dan (these are the ones I have chatted with or spoken to as of this writing)
Amazing Upgrade, August 14, 2014
By Mohamed Nour of prodevglobal.com from Egypt

i'm really enjoying a whole new experience with the latest upgrade SSD drives RAM increased to 48 Gb Little faster and newer generation intel xeon processors the new platform rocks keep it up GreenGeeks you are the best i feel more than happy thanks for all greengeeks team
They are horrible!, August 14, 2014
By Jay of u8it.com from Dallas

Whether you are trying to backup Wordpress with BackupBuddy, BackWPup or Duplicator, they all time out. I feel they throttle like ATT or Verizon does on bandwidth. There's no backup from CPanel as there are with most host providers. Overall, find another provider.
Storage Space & Features, August 13, 2014
By Ahmed Ali of webparroteer.net from Manila

I wish to have cron or to have some way to run some script automatically. I wish to save one emergency backup that will back up the last state of the host for fast recover in case of emergency. I wish to take my permission before you delete or you do anything you need in my accounts.
Great Customer Service, August 12, 2014
By Parijat of theparijat.com from Dallas, TX

Seriously, love GreenGeeks! Every time I have had an issue or needed technical support, their tech team is super friendly and always helpful! They are quick to respond via email, phone, and even on the chat! They have a green mission but they also have great customer service, it's truly worth the money and I love it! :)
Support is Amazing!, August 12, 2014
By Laura of fivefocus.ca from Toronto, ON

In the past few days I have had to contact support on 2 separate occasions. Both times have been exceptional. The first time I spoke with Nick and the second with Galvin. The support group is so fast to respond and go above and beyond every time. I have been with Green Geeks for a couple of years now and have no desire to move to anyone else. Thank you for all of your amazing help.
How many Genius dose GreenGeeks have, August 12, 2014
By Ryan Khim of einsteinsniper from Longview, WA, USA

each day, 3 day in a row, with different issue greengeeks help me with lighting speed, professional, and ease of use They always have amazing tech staffed --Customer STATISFIED--- Thank you Nick V for being awesome
GreenGeeks review, August 12, 2014
By Donald Bowker of PREMIUMCOINCENTER.COM from DOVER, DE, USA

I have been a GreenGeeks client for three months now. I have found that their telephone and email responses have been quick and friendly. I have only rated them four out of five because I am a newbie to this business of website and domain building. I am sure with time I would have felt happy with a five star rate across the board. I did a lot of research before I selected GreenGeeks to host for me. I found their website to be easy to understand and their pricing was up there with the best. It was priced right for me. If the need arises I will use them again and would not hesitate in recommending them to friends and enemies alike. I could go on and on. BUT, the bottom line is: I am Happy with their service and would not hesitate in recommending them.
New customer, August 12, 2014
By Juan Pablo Rodriguez S of olynmex.com from Mexico City

I was trying to find some place, that gives to me the opportunity of growing from 0, and this site offert you all this tools. Adding the issue of clean energy.
Great Job Fast Respones, August 10, 2014
By ryan of einsteinsniper from longview,wa,usa

First Time Owning a Website, Tech was very nice, and patient, Professional, Fast, Reliable Good Job Galvin R
You guys are great, August 09, 2014
By Regina of antiquebearshop,com from Idaho

Great customer Service, great chat service which I love
Great technical support, August 09, 2014
By natalia of mesaprogram.org from Berkeley,CA,USA

Thank you Galvin R for quick, friendly and proactive technical support!
Wonderful Support, August 07, 2014
By Steven of anclaro.com from Mexico

Amazing support, always patient and helps you with your problems.
George, August 07, 2014
By Katie of losogradysinmexico.com from Mexico

Very helpful rep; courteous and quick! THANK YOU!
Satisfied, August 06, 2014
By Bradley of thetemplebase.com from Hollywood, CA

I recently came over from Dreamhost after being changed servers without notice a number of times. I'm extremely satisfied thus far with GreenGeeks. Especially with the technical support whenever I need help.
Great Support, August 06, 2014
By Stewart of zappy.ie from Ireland

Having undertaken the task of switching all of our websites to a new hosting providers, my company had encountered numerous errors during this transfer process. We chose Greengeeks because, although the transfer was quite tedious at times, the support provided by the Greengeeks operators was great. They were patient, helpful and always nice to deal with.
, August 06, 2014
By of isysonweb.com from India

We are hosting last 5 years, service is very good.
Best Service, August 05, 2014
By Barbara Cowan of reiki-flow.com from Cambridge, MA

GreenGeeks provides outstanding service as well as supporting the environment. I highly recommend them.
, August 05, 2014
By Terry Jansen of psvillage.com from Santa Clara, CA

What an awesome support team! It's refreshing that Green Geeks puts such a high value on exceeding customer expectations. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Green Geeks, and I'm looking forward to being a customer for a very long time!
Excellent support, August 04, 2014
By Candice of purrfecthost.com from

Live chat with Gavin today was great. All my issues where resolved in literally seconds! Service was also polite and professional. Great job Green Geeks! :)
Migration, August 02, 2014
By Juan Sixto of busybayusa.com from Miami, Fl, USA

Excellent organization, incredible, superb customer service, I was impressed by their quick responses to all my questions and issues !! This business is going to be around for quite some time, they have the right human infrastructure so scarce today !!
Superb, August 01, 2014
By Gee of aamoverscorp.com from American Samoa

With all the technical problems that I come across my websites, the support team at GreenGeeks are just the best! They are prompt and knowledgeable, they always seem to solve every issue that I have. Thank you very much Nick V and all of the GreenGeeks team! You guys are life savers in the virtual world =)
Customer Review, August 01, 2014
By WishingRock of wishingrockstudio.com from

Appreciate the service and the environmental committment
Fantastic Support, July 31, 2014
By Mathew Cartmill of autumnsolutions.org from kingston

My issue was resolved within a few minutes of contacting support and opening a ticket. Very pleased with the level of support I received.
From strenght to strength, July 31, 2014
By Aurovrata of shost.in from Chennai, India

Love GreenGeeks dedication! No service is perfect, there is always room for improvement, but a good service is always measured by the effort invested in improving it!
Galvin R, July 31, 2014
By Jason of markatoons.com from Montreal

He's an awesome guy! Helped me out with something I desperately needed! I hope he helps to push my websites for the future to all his friends! www.markatoons.com and www.markatoonstv.com Thanks man! Jason
great service, July 30, 2014
By Nicholas Hintibidze of doctoralizadeh.com from

Nick V. DID AN AMAZING JOB OF RESOLVING MY EMAIL ISSUE!
Amazing Support, July 28, 2014
By Daron G of theaspiregroup.org from Indianapolism, IN

I've been a greengeeks customer for a while now. I hosted over 30 plus websites through them for my clients. Whenever I have an issue they are very quick to respond and very helpful to find a solution to any issue.
Quick and accurate technical response, July 27, 2014
By John of greeksinternational.com from United States

I just had a great customer support experience with Galvin @ GreenGeeks. My request for an SSL question got answered, documented and implemented in less than a minute! That's awesome!!! Thanks Galvin
Great Technical Support, July 26, 2014
By John Vercelletto of johnvphotography.com from Long Island, NY

I don't need them often, but when I do, the technical support team is quick to answer (chat), quick to respond, and has never failed to quickly solve the problem. Thank you greengeeks for being awesome.
Great Support!, July 26, 2014
By William of camuk-services.com from Siem Reap

I'm a reseller with GreenGeeks and whenever I have a problem it is resolved in a matter of minutes. I have customers that contact me with a problem, it is very important that I get an answer to my problems as soon as possible. GreenGeeks allows me to resolve my customer's issues in the shortest time possible!
Very good, July 26, 2014
By Debbie Jenkinson of debbiejenkinson.net from Ireland

I have been with Greengeeks for a few years now, and have run inevitably into various technical problems always found the tech support very prompt, pleasant and knowledgeable.
Speed Post Maintenance, July 26, 2014
By Venkatanarayanan of thecsrjournal.in from India, Chennai

Dear Greengeeks The transformation in the speed of the site loading has been nothing short of phenomenal. I am very happy. I hope that the other issues that we had faced pertaining to non-availability of services earlier on will be a thing of past. Look forward to enjoying the new services.
I have been So Happy with GreenGeeks It was a right decision to move here, July 25, 2014
By Francisco Jose R of wappinmedia.com from Panama

In the last pas 2 years I have been doing business with GreenGeeks I moved here because I was not happy with the other hosting companies, because of the service that they offer its seems to me like the lie and with GreenGeeks everything is fast and clear. Thanks to Trey Garder, Ugo , Michael all the guys that always are right there to support you any time. Keep doing well guys
FABULOUS!, July 25, 2014
By Diva of bthenewgreen.com from Baltimore, MD

I have been so pleased with Green Geeks since I became a customer in March 2013. The customer service is excellent and the service is so proactive. I wrote about them in my blog entitled "Green Geeks in Shining Armor". For more details about what makes Green Geeks so great, read it here: http://bthenewgreen.com/2013/03/greengeeks-in-shining-armor/
Great ISP for several years., July 24, 2014
By Greg Reinhart of azhakko.com from Phoenix, AZ

I've been with Green Geeks for several years and have had no problems. Tech support has been very responsive.
Greengeeks Hosting Upgrade, July 24, 2014
By Don Butler of hamuniverse.com from Near Dallas Texas, USA

I am the owner operator of Hamuniverse.com. A very popular ham radio information site. I am reviewing the recent upgrade done by Greengeeks recently and their web hosting in general. Since I did not compare the speed before the upgrade, I don't have any actual numbers to compare the old with the new,BUT...upon loading several of my graphics heavy web pages, I do seem to notice a difference in page loads. So take my word for it, Greengeeks knows their "stuff". Best regards to them and all that use them for their web hosting! My renewal is coming up soon with them, and I surely will renew it! That should say something about them.
Awesome but..., July 24, 2014
By Jonathan Williams of 10ites.com from Toronto, Canada

I really have a lot of good reasons to choose GreenGeeks. Their support is speedy, knowledgeable, and a treat to converse with, their pricing is average for the above average shared hosting service, they are reliable and notify you ahead of maintenance times, and they genuinely give an impression that your business is important to them. The only two drawbacks to their services are fairly straight forward. The back up site from the CPanel is disabled. This is an important and key feature for the novice site admin like myself. The other is a lack of yearly discounted plans for higher tier service. I had planned to move my site to another host due to using slightly more resources on the odd occasion than the shared hosting plan had. A lack of time to take care of that and renewal time coming up fast, I renewed with the intent to move my site. With the new service upgrades, my site finally seems content resource wise on their shared hosting plan. I do not regret signing up with them just over a year ago and I do not regret renewing my service with them for another year.
Site Problem, July 24, 2014
By James Smith of jurbyjim from Coquitlam, BC, Can.

I operate a website of personal interest, am not very competent electronically, but have learned to rely on quick and pleasant assistance when trouble does arise, from any member of Green Geeks that I contact. It is a great service, even for those with little technical competence.
Last Upgrade, July 23, 2014
By Igri Zona of igri-zona.com from Veliko Turnovo, BG, Bulgaria

After the last upgrade apparently feels that it is better
Pretty good help for a novice user, July 23, 2014
By Sandy Vigil of sandyvigil.info from Las Vegas, NV

I am just learning to build a website and Galvin was very patient in explaining to me where to go on my account and how to accomplish what I needed at this early stage. Many thanks!
Terrific customer service, July 22, 2014
By Sean of cosmicview.ca from Ontario, Canada

Quick and effective response times to any enquiry. This is a terrific host, with an option to use servers based in Canada.
Great support!, July 20, 2014
By Seth Yarden of sovesahva.org from Cambridge, MA, USA

I had a complicated situation with my old host company, repeated over-limit notices on email accounts that were supposed to be unlimited (and we only have 2 or 3 GB total). Communication was often confused and inconsistent, and my email communications and workflow were negatively affected. When I found out about GreenGeeks and looked into transferring our website and domain, I was impressed by the high professionalism and clarity of support communications. I am a bit of a novice when it comes to all these procedures, and have had some trouble, especially with being able to make my old IMAP emails accessible along with the new ones in my mail client, but I am learning, and the support staff have been great. Thanks to Galvin R, Vance K and Nick V!
great value, July 19, 2014
By Jeff of saintjudes.org from Cupertino, CA

I run a Drupal site for my church. Hosting by GG has been very stable, and tech support for the web stuff is very responsive. I can usually get issues resolved over chat in just a few minutes. And the site rarely has any issues. So I am happy with keeping my website with GG.
Great Service!, July 19, 2014
By Hans Mikkelsen of menning.fo from Denmark

We switched from Amazon Web Services to Green Geeks a few months ago and we've been extremely satisfied with both performance, service and price level.
Galvin R is fantastic!, July 19, 2014
By Andy Page of fitnessrepublic.com.au from Australia

Galvin R was fantastic on the Liveperson chat. Sorted out all my problems straight away and was very polite.


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
How to Start a Blog
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2008 - 2014 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy