Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company | Country: USA Flag canada flag
GreenGeeks Independently Owned Since 2008
Proudly Hosting Over 200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

Green Value, September 10, 2014
By Bruce McFarlane of grassrootsdesign.com from Warsaw, ON, Canada

The few times I have had to contact support over the years they have responded quickly and effectively. It is great being able to provide my customers with a service that is stable and fast. Because GreenGeeks offers a cost effective service I can pass that saving on to my customers and at the same time offer them space on a server that is run on green energy.
Good Cust Server (Galvin R), September 10, 2014
By Alvin of kingstonunited.org from Singapore

I will like to highlight an exceptional good service from Galvin R. His service is exceptional good and he is very patience with my inquires. He is an excellent customer service officer and Greengeeks is indeed blessed to have him as an employee.
Great Techinical Support, September 07, 2014
By Tammra of bucketlistbrigade.com from United States

I am technically challenged and spent hours trying to figure why my coming soon page was not working. I contacted technical support and Gavin R. was able to fix my problem within a few minutes. I am very grateful for his help.
Good start, September 06, 2014
By Jac of rolleiclub.com from Australia

I have been building web sites since 2001 , initially stayed with one host company for about 6 years then moved to another for 3 years. Since then shorter and shorter. Became more and more frustrated about a poor price/speed/support balance. The day is short with GreenGeeks , only with them a few days . But one thing is certain: Their Speed is great ( I'm in australia and it just rocks ) . their support is indeed 24/7 and to the point, unlike my last host A2hosting who had no trouble to reply once every (read after) 24 hours and made me wait 30 minutes before the Life Chat timed out. With GG I had some weird migration issues which were swiftly solved. Their price is very good. So in all , if this pattern goes on I may finally have found a peaceful online home again. Just one thing I miss in the cPanel : self-backup. But they said it is for performance reasons. Do not understand why but may be a valid reason. Gave only 3 stars in the features section as I would love a self backup option. Could not yet rate reliability. Get back once that is a known fact.
Always get great tech support, September 05, 2014
By gb of canistercreative.com from Vancouver

GreenGeeks tech support is top notch. My issues are always resolved, and the staff helping me are friendly, knowledgeable and fast
Nothing but praise, September 05, 2014
By Salvador Garcia of gorool.com from Mexico City, Mexico

I've only needed to contact you once for tech support and your response was extremely fast, everything is awesome with you guys.
You really care., September 05, 2014
By Ben Innes-Ker of apartmenthouseprofitmachine.com from Bjärred, Sweden

I just want to let you know I am very impressed with the service I have received. Not only is the product great, the recent problems I ran into with my site that caused the site to crash "during a product launch" were dealt with swiftly, with no waiting. I contacted you via chat, the problem was referred to a Level 2 Technician, and 15 minutes later my site was back up live. You showed you really care. Great stuff. Thank you.
Excellent Service, September 05, 2014
By A of from Los Angeles

I have been using greengeeks for over 2 years. They have always been very helpful and prompt with any support questions I have, even in the wee hours of the morning. They have always been able to pin point problems and assist in fixing anything not popping up. A+++ service all the way and you can't beat the costs. Thanks green geeks, you make me and my clients very happy.
5 stars, September 04, 2014
By Ian Hutton of ianhutton.com from British Columbia, Canada

Dear Green Geeks, You never promise what you don't deliver. Reliability, communication, and innovation; you deliver all these things. I am a very happy customer. When asked, I do recommend you. Thanks for speeding up my website too. Ian Hutton
Excellent Service, September 04, 2014
By Thembelani Dube of savefactoryenergy.com from Malden, MA, USA

Excellent Service. Thank you Greengeeks.
Best all round, September 04, 2014
By M of thiriaung.com from London, UK

I followed the reviews to take up the plan with greengeeks. All those reviews turned out to be true as I witnessed. Recommended.
Excellent, September 04, 2014
By Serge Ravet of sosnetwork.eu from France

When I started my journey with Greengeeks with the most basic subscription more than 2 years ago, I found that the quality of the service was absolutely perfect for testing ideas and products, thanks to Softaculous, that makes the installation and configuration of new software in minutes, if not seconds, absolutely painless. On the other hand, leaving on the other side of the pond (France) I found the latency time (several seconds at moments) not good enough for a production site — but still of great value (quality/price) to test things before going for a full installation on another server I have in Europe. Since a few months, I've had a totally different experience. No more noticeable latency times. Also I've decided to use my current subscription to run a production site for a small not-for-profit association, something I wouldn't have dared 1 year ago. If the experience is conclusive, and I have no doubt that it will be based on my current experience, I will be ready to increase my subscription to another level and run more critical services.
Would highly recommend, September 03, 2014
By Fred of mpiasia.net from Davao City, Philippines

I am the tech support for two not-for-profit organizations, and for both organizations recommended GreenGeeks. My number one reason was the fact that they are environmentally friendly, but I have been happily impressed as well by their service and support, especially tech support. They also continually upgrade their service with little disruption to our websites. I would continue to recommend GreenGeeks if ever asked.
Great service, September 03, 2014
By Ariel of blogieelaceitoso.com from Argentina

I've been using GreenGeeks for a couple of years now, and the few times that I submitted a ticket I received a fast response which also covered my expectations. It can be said that I'm a happy customer :)
The best solution just when I need it!, September 03, 2014
By O. Del Castillo of BeOnlinePR.com from San Juan, Puerto Rico

I was bouncing from hosting to hosting for several years: Gate.com, WebHostingWorld.net, FatCow, MochaHost, JustHost, BlueHost, Site5, InMotion Hosting, and I never tried GoDaddy because I don't like their proprietary control panel. Since 2006, all of this companies had something that always fails and makes me move to another hosting. On 2013 I met GreenGeeks and so far I don't think we will move out from here.
Spam, September 03, 2014
By bill of dieterichllc.com from san francisco, CA, USA

I love the service but since the switch over I have been overwhelmed with spam. I put is a service ticket about 2 weeks ago and have not heard back. Changed password and it didn't help. Besides this issue, GreenGeeks is great.
Best web hosting I've used by far!, September 03, 2014
By Andreas of andreasrunsten.se from Stockholm, Sweden

Not only is Green Geeks a green alternative, but they also provide top notch performance coupled with really friendly customer service and technical support! Strongly recommended to anyone in the market for a good place to host their websites/apps/what have you.
Help Chat, August 24, 2014
By Mark Senak of hawkandpidgeon.com from Arlington, Virginia

I just was setting up the blog and something I did went wrong and the URL was not working exactly right. I contacted Michael C. on the chat and he resolved the issue in seconds. He was a pleasure to deal with and knew what the problem was and fixed it. I was very grateful.
Awesomeness!, August 22, 2014
By Bridget of chimericfx.com from Griffin, GA, USA

I've used several hosting services over the course of 10 years and Green Geeks is by far the most reliable, customer-friendly, artist-friendly hosting service I have ever had the pleasure of using. Green Geeks has truly made it pleasurable to use a hosting service and my life a lot easier!
Quick response time, August 22, 2014
By Tony of codeofchampions.com from Makati, Philippines

Just a few minutes ago, I requested that my primary domain be changed to one of my other domains. I was surprised with the quick response. Based on time stamped in my email, it took only 16 minutes.
Best Ever, and professional!, August 20, 2014
By Ronn of bestfriendz.com from Calimesa, CA., USA

I have used many hosting companies over the years, and find GreenGeeks to be the absolute best. Not only am I very happy that they are a "green" company; the biggest thing I require, as a reseller, is customer service....especially phone. Their concern and help is the best. With so many companies doing away with their phone service, it is so refreshing that Green Geeks still understands the absolute value of customer service. You cant go wrong with GreenGeeks!
GreenGeeks Hosting 5 Star Review, August 20, 2014
By FrankM of turbulenttraffic.com from NJ

If you are an online marketer or a business owner you know the value of fast and efficient support. I have bounced around with over 100 sites to various Hosting companies until we found a home with Green Geeks Hosting. GreenGeeks is responsive with live chat and various support levels to get your issue to the right person quickly - hands down the Best Hosting Value in the industry!
An awesome hosting provider for Drupal, August 19, 2014
By Ariel Iglesias of blogieelaceitoso.com from Argentina

Easy to administer and maintain!
Service WIN., August 19, 2014
By Jeremy Peyton of clearlyqualified.com from

I'm on with tech support in seconds, typically. They've always fixed what ailed me with a positive vibe. Love it. That's why I'm with them.
Great chat, August 18, 2014
By Frank of frankbinney.com from Marin County, CA, USA

Chat Box support was timely and correct
You guys are Awesome!, August 17, 2014
By Edwin S. Yassin of beys.co.tz from TANZANIA, DAR ES SALAAM

Your Services are very good, You guys are reliable, Quick Technical Response time, you are affordable and the most beautiful part is Your Storage is UNLIMITED, As a resold Customer like I, those are kind of quality and Features we need when comes to Web hosting Services. My Experience with GreenGeeks so far has been very good. I recommend GreenGeeks.
2 Years and still Very Happy, August 16, 2014
By M Miller (Alimargroup) of alimargroup.org.uk from United Kingdom

Ive been here over two years now and rarely have issues and if I do you can bet Ive instigated it. Never the less support and help is always on hand and I cannot rate customer service and tech support enough. Ive been with a few different hosts but Green Geeks out do the lot.
unbeatable service, August 16, 2014
By Olusola coker of hostleonard.com from lagos, Nigeria

yes,your service is now getting more faster than any other hosting company around. your service is the best among the hosting company. please keep up the good work
GreenGeeks = AWESOMENESS!!, August 14, 2014
By Cheryl C of carrabeeliving.com from Atlanta, GA, USA

I am new to GreenGeeks. However, after hours of researching MANY, MANY hosting companies for my new online store...the GreenGeeks won. I love their environmental commitment and Customer Service is OUTSTANDING both through the tele and chat methods. In addition, their response to an open ticket request is amazing! My advice: GO GREEN or Don't GO!!! Thanks, GreenGeeks Galvin, Nick and Dan (these are the ones I have chatted with or spoken to as of this writing)
Amazing Upgrade, August 14, 2014
By Mohamed Nour of prodevglobal.com from Egypt

i'm really enjoying a whole new experience with the latest upgrade SSD drives RAM increased to 48 Gb Little faster and newer generation intel xeon processors the new platform rocks keep it up GreenGeeks you are the best i feel more than happy thanks for all greengeeks team
They are horrible!, August 14, 2014
By Jay of u8it.com from Dallas

Whether you are trying to backup Wordpress with BackupBuddy, BackWPup or Duplicator, they all time out. I feel they throttle like ATT or Verizon does on bandwidth. There's no backup from CPanel as there are with most host providers. Overall, find another provider.
Storage Space & Features, August 13, 2014
By Ahmed Ali of webparroteer.net from Manila

I wish to have cron or to have some way to run some script automatically. I wish to save one emergency backup that will back up the last state of the host for fast recover in case of emergency. I wish to take my permission before you delete or you do anything you need in my accounts.
Great Customer Service, August 12, 2014
By Parijat of theparijat.com from Dallas, TX

Seriously, love GreenGeeks! Every time I have had an issue or needed technical support, their tech team is super friendly and always helpful! They are quick to respond via email, phone, and even on the chat! They have a green mission but they also have great customer service, it's truly worth the money and I love it! :)
Support is Amazing!, August 12, 2014
By Laura of fivefocus.ca from Toronto, ON

In the past few days I have had to contact support on 2 separate occasions. Both times have been exceptional. The first time I spoke with Nick and the second with Galvin. The support group is so fast to respond and go above and beyond every time. I have been with Green Geeks for a couple of years now and have no desire to move to anyone else. Thank you for all of your amazing help.
How many Genius dose GreenGeeks have, August 12, 2014
By Ryan Khim of einsteinsniper from Longview, WA, USA

each day, 3 day in a row, with different issue greengeeks help me with lighting speed, professional, and ease of use They always have amazing tech staffed --Customer STATISFIED--- Thank you Nick V for being awesome
GreenGeeks review, August 12, 2014
By Donald Bowker of PREMIUMCOINCENTER.COM from DOVER, DE, USA

I have been a GreenGeeks client for three months now. I have found that their telephone and email responses have been quick and friendly. I have only rated them four out of five because I am a newbie to this business of website and domain building. I am sure with time I would have felt happy with a five star rate across the board. I did a lot of research before I selected GreenGeeks to host for me. I found their website to be easy to understand and their pricing was up there with the best. It was priced right for me. If the need arises I will use them again and would not hesitate in recommending them to friends and enemies alike. I could go on and on. BUT, the bottom line is: I am Happy with their service and would not hesitate in recommending them.
New customer, August 12, 2014
By Juan Pablo Rodriguez S of olynmex.com from Mexico City

I was trying to find some place, that gives to me the opportunity of growing from 0, and this site offert you all this tools. Adding the issue of clean energy.
Great Job Fast Respones, August 10, 2014
By ryan of einsteinsniper from longview,wa,usa

First Time Owning a Website, Tech was very nice, and patient, Professional, Fast, Reliable Good Job Galvin R
You guys are great, August 09, 2014
By Regina of antiquebearshop,com from Idaho

Great customer Service, great chat service which I love
Great technical support, August 09, 2014
By natalia of mesaprogram.org from Berkeley,CA,USA

Thank you Galvin R for quick, friendly and proactive technical support!
Wonderful Support, August 07, 2014
By Steven of anclaro.com from Mexico

Amazing support, always patient and helps you with your problems.
George, August 07, 2014
By Katie of losogradysinmexico.com from Mexico

Very helpful rep; courteous and quick! THANK YOU!
Satisfied, August 06, 2014
By Bradley of thetemplebase.com from Hollywood, CA

I recently came over from Dreamhost after being changed servers without notice a number of times. I'm extremely satisfied thus far with GreenGeeks. Especially with the technical support whenever I need help.
Great Support, August 06, 2014
By Stewart of zappy.ie from Ireland

Having undertaken the task of switching all of our websites to a new hosting providers, my company had encountered numerous errors during this transfer process. We chose Greengeeks because, although the transfer was quite tedious at times, the support provided by the Greengeeks operators was great. They were patient, helpful and always nice to deal with.
, August 06, 2014
By of isysonweb.com from India

We are hosting last 5 years, service is very good.
Best Service, August 05, 2014
By Barbara Cowan of reiki-flow.com from Cambridge, MA

GreenGeeks provides outstanding service as well as supporting the environment. I highly recommend them.
, August 05, 2014
By Terry Jansen of psvillage.com from Santa Clara, CA

What an awesome support team! It's refreshing that Green Geeks puts such a high value on exceeding customer expectations. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Green Geeks, and I'm looking forward to being a customer for a very long time!
Excellent support, August 04, 2014
By Candice of purrfecthost.com from

Live chat with Gavin today was great. All my issues where resolved in literally seconds! Service was also polite and professional. Great job Green Geeks! :)
Migration, August 02, 2014
By Juan Sixto of busybayusa.com from Miami, Fl, USA

Excellent organization, incredible, superb customer service, I was impressed by their quick responses to all my questions and issues !! This business is going to be around for quite some time, they have the right human infrastructure so scarce today !!
Superb, August 01, 2014
By Gee of aamoverscorp.com from American Samoa

With all the technical problems that I come across my websites, the support team at GreenGeeks are just the best! They are prompt and knowledgeable, they always seem to solve every issue that I have. Thank you very much Nick V and all of the GreenGeeks team! You guys are life savers in the virtual world =)


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
How to Start a Blog
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Web Hosting Jobs
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2008 - 2014 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy