Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company | Country: USA Flag canada flag
GreenGeeks Independently Owned Since 2008
Proudly Hosting Over 200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

The Bee's Knees ;-), October 29, 2014
By Stephan Chalangeas of hamletintl.eu from Portugal

Just had Greengeek's excellent support from Michael C. 4 years with them, I see no reason anyone would want to be hosted by anyone else! I recommend you and get my clients to use Greengeeks... Thanks Guys,
Nick is great!!!, October 20, 2014
By Mindy of togetherconnect.com from Sacramento, CA

It was a pleasure to work with Nick he took the time to make sure that everything was completed and fixed. He went out of his way to do something for me that I cannot do to get my site up and it worked perfect.
access to account, October 20, 2014
By gloria of abiedge from

excellent tech support, i needed to change password to all emails for both domains, iPhone got stolen and wanted to block all email contacts, thank you so much!
Great Service!, October 16, 2014
By Rose of learntoskicentral.com from Wayne, IL

I am so happy with this host. They exceeded my expectations.
wonderful customer service, October 15, 2014
By Diana of wanderlusia.com from Panama City, Panama

From moment zero Green Geeks held my digital hand, answering my questions in rapid flash time. I am thoroughly pleased with the customer service and simplicity of the web hosting. While I still have a lot to learn, I feel more confident because I have Green Geeks by my side!
Excellent support, October 15, 2014
By Finn of aldenintegration.com from Ukiah, CA

Have had some smaller issues on some web sites and the technical support is very responsive and professional. I have not had any big problems with any of my web sites or downtime.
Willingness to help, October 14, 2014
By Veronica of arquizen.co from San Jose, Costa Rica

Michael was very supportive and I could see that he was looking the best ways to solve the issue. I don't have knowledge on this area and he helped me to fix my issue like if I was en expert. Thank you very much guys
Great Support, October 13, 2014
By Oliver Uy of selfemploymentoptions.ph from Philippines

Outstanding service! Michael helped a lot!
Gavin R is the bomb, October 12, 2014
By Evan Drake of from San Francisco, CA

Gavin R took care of my problems in a snap. He knew how to work with me on setting up wordpress. Did not require a lot of explanation.
Great Service, October 10, 2014
By Anthony of majestic-quartz.com from New Zealand

4 year customer here and still very happy with the service!
DNS propigation, October 10, 2014
By Craig of from Post Falls, ID

Michael C helped me out greatly today with pointing my domain to Weebly. I truly appreciate his help and patience. Great customer service experience.
customer service, October 08, 2014
By t of livelifewithconfidence.com from canada

great customer service! Can't believe how helpful the support staff is.
Green Geeks Customer Support, October 08, 2014
By Oliver uy of selfemploymentoptions.ph from Manila, Philippines

Very quick and helpful! George really helped me a lot and provided me with step by step procedures on what i need to do
Great service!, October 07, 2014
By Ray of LYFsolutions.com.au from Australia

I would strongly recommend the use of GreenGeeks in your business. The service is great and the team are open and honest when dealing with your account. Much better than my previous host Arvixe! ***NOTE: Please do not include my domain as part of testimonial if used, only because I use white label hosting***
speedy and helpful, October 07, 2014
By tina of babybumpstherapy.com from

your team is VERY helpful and quick! I really appreciate it!
GreenTV, October 05, 2014
By Jonathan of greentv.com from Delaware

Nick V. helped me out today, issue resolved. Excellent as usual and love new customer satisfaction form! GreenGeeks team are the best.
dns resolving with Galvin, October 04, 2014
By Malcolm of marketingraise.vegas from Las Vegas, NV

Galvin was on top of his game. You really should have more like him. He knew what was needed to be done and even went and configured it for me. Awesome job Galvin.
A very good ISP for several years., October 03, 2014
By Mark Anderson of greenvellum from New York NY

While greengeeks may not be the easiest ISP to use I've always appreciated their extremely responsive, helpful and effective support team. For a relatively inexpensive shared hosting service I think they do seem to put technical support front-and-center (as opposed to sales and marketing a la godaddy). I'm sticking with them enthusiastically because this is what's important to me.
Great hosting for what you pay, October 03, 2014
By Alex Platts of stealthprofessional.co.uk from United Kingdom

I can recommend Greengeeks.com as hosters as they offer value for money and the customer service is excellent. More importantly for me, I like their 'Green' credentials, great for the eco-conscious user like me out there. Greengeeks have their little 'niggles', as do all web hosts, but in general any issues are ironed out swiftly and the customer service team are always helpful. More often than not, any technical issues I have had have either been addressed while on virtual chat or within 24 hours through a support ticket. To be honest, for budget shared hosting I've not come across anyone better in this respect. Ideal for Wordpress sites, Greengeeks also makes it easy to install this and other packages through the Softaculous utility in the cpanel. This great if you are more focused on platform developed sites than from scratch. Greengeeks really do provide a service that is useful to many and give the competition something to worry about.
its good, October 01, 2014
By adam of adamk.us from denver, co

Granted I'm just starting but you guys have been good to me so far.
Really Amazing Technical Team, September 30, 2014
By Sahand of pareshstore.com from Istanbul, Turkey

It's my first time looking for a host, and honestly after so many online talks with different providers, I chose to go with GreenGeeks. It was a really good decision. I ordered Ecosite pro plan for a reasonable price. My biggest concern was migration. If you are concerened with good support and quality, I 'd say it's one of the best option. I was expecting a hard migration, because my previous host, didn't have enough space to backup and had a really slow ports. But as they promised at first, they migrate all my files, without any missing files and broken links for free in just 6 hours. After that, as a beginner I encountered some problems, and they answered me back really soon with useful information. Up-time till now, has been great. Their support team, really knows what they're doing. I wish their VPS prices were more affordable.
Love the GreenGeeks!, September 29, 2014
By Jason Brimer of myjbmc.com from Tulsa, OK

Always there with a quick answer.
hii, September 27, 2014
By diego of unifuorisede.it from rome

Galvin is the best!
Great hosts, September 26, 2014
By Frann Leach of frannleach.com from Edinburgh, UK

Not one of the most expensive hosts on the block, but not only are they greener than most, they are also efficient and friendly. A great combination (and not one you always find with cheaper hosts). Today I contacted them about the Bash Shellshock backdoor, and they told me they'd already done what is needed to prevent attacks. I've had bad experiences with other hosts in the past, and this is great service. I highly recommenf this host.
You make me look good, September 26, 2014
By Shane Robertson of invictuswebworks.com from United States

Excellent, fast support and the flexibility to expand as your business expands is a win win! I love you guys!
Great comany to do buisness with, September 25, 2014
By Daniel Wright of buildafreewebsite.net from new mexico

I love green geeks, easy to deal with and great service response.
Tech was great, September 23, 2014
By Perry of reliableautotransportflorida.com from Tampa, Fl

Tech had me up and running in seconds!
Great service, September 21, 2014
By EDGAR of chinadesay.com from TPA

Galvin was very knowledgeable and helpful. Edgar V.
Reliable tehnical support, September 20, 2014
By Armando Soto of editorialdehonite from San Juan, PR

I contact the technical support to solve a situation where I had not very clear how to maximize the upload file size in Wordpress through the PHP settings at CPanel. After a short time, the technician through chat guided me to solve that, where he finally did all the job. Thanks a lot, You are really GREAT GEEKS!!
I Love their chat, September 19, 2014
By Sarah of cityquestgames.com from Vancouver, Canada

Thanks GrenGeek, you all the time providing me an excellent customer service. Thanks you
The challenge of learning!, September 19, 2014
By Sou of Paisleybuta.com from Vancouver, Canada

I have recently purchased my domains from GreenGeeks, No idea what to do after!Now, I have set my website and ready to work on my template. Thanks to GreenGeeks supports! They are all supportive, patient and informative with complete control on their profession. Thanks to Galvin, Nick, Michael, David,Ugo, Vince,....
Awesome Support Crew!, September 18, 2014
By Telo of from Toronto

GreenGeeks Support / IT Staff is very helpful and their response time is quick and seamless.
Best Support, September 18, 2014
By Robert C of hdesignlab.com from Vancouver, BC, Canada

I've used GoDaddy, DreamHost, and Netfirms to host websites for my clients, but I must say, GreenGeeks have the BEST SUPPORT and their servers are much quicker. I'm from the service industry and for me to say GreenGeeks have the BEST SUPPORT should mean something. Each time I chat with their support staff, they are professional, knowledgeable, and I get the feel that they really want to help. GreekGeeks have earned my business and I'm recommending all my clients to them.
excellent service, September 17, 2014
By Stephen of mindsoon.com from Boston, MA

I've been using greengeeks for about five years, and I've always been very happy with the service. It goes down from time to time, but not often, and generally with notice. The support is truly excellent. I contact them with some regularity, and I always get fast and helpful responses.
Fantastic Customer Support, September 17, 2014
By Bryan of easyhomesolutions.com.au from Perth WA

So I'm a totally beginner level person when it comes to technical IT stuff. I was told by a friend of mine who was an online marketer as his profession to go with Greengeeks as the best 'hands down' hosting service around. I gave it a try. It was a bit of a confusion trying to set everything up, but the customer service here is FANTASTIC. They walked me through the lot and was extremely patient with me. Highly recommend them. They're cheap, you can do an infinite amount of websites, infinite amount of emails, and it's easy once you get the hang of it.
IP / Domain transfer, September 16, 2014
By Telo of kaitygotbandz.com from Canada

Thanks a lot, Vance K.
Delighted!, September 13, 2014
By Kevin Hassall of agencymaiclientpages.com from United Kingdom

I was attracted to GreenGeeks for their ethical stance, but since starting to use them I've been increasingly impressed by the high quality of their service and their truly excellent customer support. If I have any quibbles at all it's with the technical documentation, which is not as strong as that offered by some large providers. But if, as a user, you know roughly what you're doing then this is not an issue. I've built and arranged hosting for scores of sites for dozens of clients in the last few years, and my experience with GreenGeeks - who I use for my own sites - is the best of all the hosts I've dealt with, at least, so far.
Galvin R Online chat support - Superb!, September 12, 2014
By Timothy of Gamepractitioner.com from United Kingdom

Couldn't have asked for better support from my online chat support rep. Knowledgeable and friendly. I have never experienced such amazing Customer service!
Green Value, September 10, 2014
By Bruce McFarlane of grassrootsdesign.com from Warsaw, ON, Canada

The few times I have had to contact support over the years they have responded quickly and effectively. It is great being able to provide my customers with a service that is stable and fast. Because GreenGeeks offers a cost effective service I can pass that saving on to my customers and at the same time offer them space on a server that is run on green energy.
Good Cust Server (Galvin R), September 10, 2014
By Alvin of kingstonunited.org from Singapore

I will like to highlight an exceptional good service from Galvin R. His service is exceptional good and he is very patience with my inquires. He is an excellent customer service officer and Greengeeks is indeed blessed to have him as an employee.
Great Techinical Support, September 07, 2014
By Tammra of bucketlistbrigade.com from United States

I am technically challenged and spent hours trying to figure why my coming soon page was not working. I contacted technical support and Gavin R. was able to fix my problem within a few minutes. I am very grateful for his help.
Good start, September 06, 2014
By Jac of rolleiclub.com from Australia

I have been building web sites since 2001 , initially stayed with one host company for about 6 years then moved to another for 3 years. Since then shorter and shorter. Became more and more frustrated about a poor price/speed/support balance. The day is short with GreenGeeks , only with them a few days . But one thing is certain: Their Speed is great ( I'm in australia and it just rocks ) . their support is indeed 24/7 and to the point, unlike my last host A2hosting who had no trouble to reply once every (read after) 24 hours and made me wait 30 minutes before the Life Chat timed out. With GG I had some weird migration issues which were swiftly solved. Their price is very good. So in all , if this pattern goes on I may finally have found a peaceful online home again. Just one thing I miss in the cPanel : self-backup. But they said it is for performance reasons. Do not understand why but may be a valid reason. Gave only 3 stars in the features section as I would love a self backup option. Could not yet rate reliability. Get back once that is a known fact.
Always get great tech support, September 05, 2014
By gb of canistercreative.com from Vancouver

GreenGeeks tech support is top notch. My issues are always resolved, and the staff helping me are friendly, knowledgeable and fast
Nothing but praise, September 05, 2014
By Salvador Garcia of gorool.com from Mexico City, Mexico

I've only needed to contact you once for tech support and your response was extremely fast, everything is awesome with you guys.
You really care., September 05, 2014
By Ben Innes-Ker of apartmenthouseprofitmachine.com from Bjärred, Sweden

I just want to let you know I am very impressed with the service I have received. Not only is the product great, the recent problems I ran into with my site that caused the site to crash "during a product launch" were dealt with swiftly, with no waiting. I contacted you via chat, the problem was referred to a Level 2 Technician, and 15 minutes later my site was back up live. You showed you really care. Great stuff. Thank you.
Excellent Service, September 05, 2014
By A of from Los Angeles

I have been using greengeeks for over 2 years. They have always been very helpful and prompt with any support questions I have, even in the wee hours of the morning. They have always been able to pin point problems and assist in fixing anything not popping up. A+++ service all the way and you can't beat the costs. Thanks green geeks, you make me and my clients very happy.
5 stars, September 04, 2014
By Ian Hutton of ianhutton.com from British Columbia, Canada

Dear Green Geeks, You never promise what you don't deliver. Reliability, communication, and innovation; you deliver all these things. I am a very happy customer. When asked, I do recommend you. Thanks for speeding up my website too. Ian Hutton
Excellent Service, September 04, 2014
By Thembelani Dube of savefactoryenergy.com from Malden, MA, USA

Excellent Service. Thank you Greengeeks.
Best all round, September 04, 2014
By M of thiriaung.com from London, UK

I followed the reviews to take up the plan with greengeeks. All those reviews turned out to be true as I witnessed. Recommended.
Excellent, September 04, 2014
By Serge Ravet of sosnetwork.eu from France

When I started my journey with Greengeeks with the most basic subscription more than 2 years ago, I found that the quality of the service was absolutely perfect for testing ideas and products, thanks to Softaculous, that makes the installation and configuration of new software in minutes, if not seconds, absolutely painless. On the other hand, leaving on the other side of the pond (France) I found the latency time (several seconds at moments) not good enough for a production site — but still of great value (quality/price) to test things before going for a full installation on another server I have in Europe. Since a few months, I've had a totally different experience. No more noticeable latency times. Also I've decided to use my current subscription to run a production site for a small not-for-profit association, something I wouldn't have dared 1 year ago. If the experience is conclusive, and I have no doubt that it will be based on my current experience, I will be ready to increase my subscription to another level and run more critical services.


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
How to Start a Blog
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Web Hosting Jobs
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2008 - 2014 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy