Client Login   Contact Us   Live Chat   About Company | Country: USA Flag canada flag
GreenGeeks Independently Owned Since 2008
Proudly Hosting Over 200,000 Websites!
1-877-326-7483 Chat with Us
Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Why Us | Help Center | Affiliates

GreenGeeks Reviews

What thousands of customers say about GreenGeeks...

Migration of hosting account, November 28, 2014
By Davor of fotofaktor.com from Croatia

I abandoned my old hosting company due to ever increasing prices and long waiting time on chat support. Green Geeks seem to offer same service with fair price, and support that is available and polite. Michael C. was very helpful and patient in guiding me through migration of my hosting account to GreenGeeks.
, November 27, 2014
By Marina Andersson of emotional-wellness.com from Sweden

Easy to sign up. The online-chat is great, Michael C was quickly available and very friendly when I had a question about setting up! Thank you for a great service!
very kind support, November 25, 2014
By giuliana of theweddingidream.com from Italia

very kind the customer service and the technical support, very fast solving problems :)
Excellent Tech, November 25, 2014
By kris of sfcnewzealand.org from Auckland New Zealand

I'm so happy with how they handle tech question and very knowledgeable agents. Continue your awesome talents
All fives for a reason, November 25, 2014
By Joe of mojoe.org from Oakland, CA

I just have zero problems with my service. The tech support is always good, the staff knows what they are talking about. My service is amazing, and when they say unlimited, they mean it. The only thing they don't like is when you eat up too much processor, but that's understandable. Otherwise, I've been a customer for three or four years now and enjoy how stable and uncomplicated my service is.
David R answered whois Registration question, November 25, 2014
By Lynn of colorjoy.com from Michigan, USA

I wrote at 1am on a Monday/Tuesday overnight. I got answered relatively quickly. It was pretty clear that poor David R was handling more than one question at a time, but he knew the answer to my question. I am VERY happy to get a live chat 24/7. Very happy. He knew what I needed. I wish I got a different answer but that's not about David. I also wish I had undivided attention but at this hour of the night I'm happy to not be at my old host where they made me submit a ticket and I had to wait for them to reply whenever they felt like it.
Awesome Customer Support, November 24, 2014
By Nikhil Vaghela of seo4ursites.com from Ahmedabad,Gujarat,India

I had more than 4 years being with green geeks and i really proud of the support service provide by green geeks.
Support, November 23, 2014
By Walid Abu Saifan of al-jana.org from Beirut, Lebanon

Great available tech support , responsive, quick and straight to the point, thats how hosting should be :) Thank you
, November 22, 2014
By Sou of paisleybuta.com from CA

Fast, Reliable, Informative Support staffs!
, November 22, 2014
By wendy grossman of wendysvegetariankitchen.com from ny

always helpful i have tortured Michael C a few times and he always kept his cool
Not Just Green, Also Great, November 21, 2014
By Jonathan Veit of jonveit.com from Philadelphia, PA

I've tried a lot of different services and GreenGeeks is a step ahead in terms of being reliable and helpful. And yes, I do appreciate the fact they use 300% wind energy.
GreenGeeks are exceptional!, November 19, 2014
By Ross McAlear of tibc.nsw.edu.au from Sydney Australia

I have hosted my own personal websites with GreenGeeks for some years now and have always been impressed with the service and value they provide. I recently convinced my boss to host the company websites with GreenGeeks. We now have so many more features and resources than our previous hosting company, and yet again the GreenGeeks technical staff have shown their exceptional patience and technical know how to get any minor problems sorted out in the quickest of time frames, I would highly recommend GreenGeeks to anyone who wants a world class, problem free hosting service,
What more could you ask for?, November 19, 2014
By Kyle of dakeweb.com from Indianapols, IN

I have had nothing but positive experiences. I have been using Green Geeks for over a year. I am a site reseller. Performance and price cannot be beat. I have used their technical service many times and have always received excellent support. As the title suggests - I could ask for nothing more.
GreenGeeks Is Truely The Best!, November 19, 2014
By Keith Hinton of keithnet.us from Prescott AZ, USA

I have been an entrepreneur and website domain owner since 2009. However, I had one primary problem no matter what I chose to do. Out of all the problems that I could have had, guess what the biggest problem that I personally had until July 21, 2014? Website sustainability. Out of all the problems I could have had, it was website sustainability. I just didn't have the budget necessary to keep my site alive paying monthly for services that admittedly, I found out as an entrepreneur, I really didn't need. GreenGeeks became the ultimate hosting choice, at least for my needs. I am quite happy with the quality hosting service provided by GreenGeeks. They are truly one of the green web hosts who I know are truly green. I was so excited to have the opportunity to write this review that you're now reading, that I even wrote an article on my own website, -- Web Hosting Choices Part 1. Feel free to give that article a look if you wish! Thanks GreenGeeks, for keeping me online. You guys rock!
support, November 18, 2014
By chris of mycreditstar from md

david r. was very professional!
Great Hosting, November 17, 2014
By Mr. Holtz of revivemywebsite.com from

Ive been using GreenGeeks for years and I love it! Support is very helpful and the hosting interface is simple to use. The new Storage and Bandwidth limits don't sit to well in my stomach but since I'm an old customer, I still have the same unlimited storage and data transer as I did when i signed up years ago - I hope this does not change in the future because this is one of the reasons I signed up in the first place. Thanks, GreenGeeks!
David R, November 15, 2014
By William Harrison of wjosephplotter.com from North Vernon, IN, USA

David's expertise is why I chose GreenGeeks... I am having a problem getting my UCC SSL installed; but I am trusting that David will see me through!
Thank you, Michael C and Daniel!, November 15, 2014
By James of from Charlotte, NC USA

I was very happy to have my request responded to with such quick, efficient service. Many thanks to MichaelC and Daniel in sales.
Fast Support, November 14, 2014
By Dana of tributeboardshop.ca from Nelson, BC, Canada

Thanks to Nick V. for helping me diagnose some login problems and for unblocking my IP in lightning response time.
Very Helpful, November 14, 2014
By Kyle of from

I've been using GreenGeeks VPS hosting for over a year now, and have had nothing but good experiences. The customer service simply can not be beat. Not only have their techs always been willing to fix issues that I run into, they have been willing, at my request, to guide me through the steps required to fix the problem at hand, in order to teach me how to fix certain issues. If I am unable to fix an issue, and a tech must step in , they have always been willing to tell me what steps they took, and why they did so. Very helpful.
Assistant for back up, November 13, 2014
By Ian Belval of jflitho.com from Montreal,Qc, Canada

Thanks to Michael C. for his great help. It was a fast and gentle service!
nice support! , November 13, 2014
By of annuncitaly.com from

nice support! and fast! i love them
, November 13, 2014
By Crystal of mardigrasindianhalloffame.org from NOLA

Great service, great people, great support when one does something super-stupid or just need some further guidance. I love my GreenGeeks!
Excellent value for money, November 13, 2014
By Frances Allen of francesallen.com from Languedoc Roussillon, France

I've been with GreenGeeks for a year and what stands out for me is the superb user support service. Quick responses and problems mainly quickly resolved (a few hiccups over firewalls, following non-payment of bill when I was in hospital). Good value, particularly the unlimited storage space. Pretty easy to manage domain for a relatively inexpert user.
Customer Service Rocks, November 12, 2014
By John Rogers of eemediaart.com from San Diego Ca

Love their chat help! Vance is awesome and so are the others.
Great Support!, November 10, 2014
By Luis of heathercardona.ca from Canada

I've had nothing but fantastic support from GreenGeeks. Very quick, knowledgeable and articulate. Highly recommended.
Great technical support, November 10, 2014
By ULISES SANTAMARIA of alagoma.com from México

Your team does a great job... they are fast, friendly and very efficient... Thank you!
chat support, November 09, 2014
By Stan Pletcher of powerjoom.com from United States

Nick was excellent and helped me solve my problem right away. Thanks for quick and great support!
I should have gone on Live-Chat sooner!, November 07, 2014
By Kate Miller of wordpow.org from International Falls, MN

Cut myself off from George, but Michael picked up immediately and solved my problem with hardly any wait between actions/responses. I'm a newbie at this, but every time I check in with GreenGeeks I'm treated like a valuable client and issues get resolved ASAP.
Strongly recommend GreenGeeks, November 07, 2014
By Arnau Gavalda of skyelement.com from Girona, Catalonia

We have been using GreenGeeks for more than 2 years. Besides being one of the most ecofriendly hosting companies, they have a fantastic, expert and very friendly support and technical team. We strongly recommend GreenGeeks.
Green Geeks Has Never Dissapointed, November 07, 2014
By Dawna Lamson of boblamsonmusic.com from Maine

Our website has been hosted with Green Geeks since 2010, at the recommendation of a friend. We have always found Green Geeks to be super fast and helpful when we encounter issues or need someone to walk us through a technical process. It's a great value, too - we get a lot of bang for the buck. And Green Geeks makes every thing simple for the non-programmer/technically inclined like us - they anticipate our questions in Live Chats and can explain in simple terms what we need to get from Point B to Point B. And we love their commitment to making the world a better place - such a great business model in a world marked by corporate greed!
Michael C, C for COOL, November 07, 2014
By Jason Caetano of stirthewonder.com from United States

Michael C. was sooooooo COOL! He answered all my questions and pointed me in the right direction!
Awesome Speed, Revolutionary Service, November 07, 2014
By Ade Ogunade of diamondsandpearlstravelsltd.com from Lagos, Nigeria

Ok. I have been in website development since the 90s but i can tell you that in all my years with hosting companies, i am yet to see a hosting service provider that is so responsive. I mean these guys solve problems during a chat and i have never waited for up to 1 minute before someone is at the other end attending to me. Awesome and revolutionary!
Best server in the world, November 06, 2014
By of from

We just love greengeeks! They have the best customer support on the planet! Thank you for all your help always...
Chat Support, November 05, 2014
By J of usccolainc.org from Columbia SC

I just had an excellent experience with George via online chat support. What a great and helpful guy!
Great customer service, November 05, 2014
By Ari of aefeldman.us from United States

I'm a total internet novice, and the Greengeeks customer support team is very patient and helpful in illuminating all the vocabulary and etiquette of web design. The help is much appreciated by us newcomers. Keep up the good work! It makes it easier to pay you guys.
Just great support!, November 04, 2014
By Dvir of ucontrol.co.il from Israel

We had a ECO package site on shared hosting and we decide to move to VPS The migration was good and your support it's just GREAT!! Really appreciate it!!
Great support, thanks!, November 04, 2014
By Linton Hale of healthyarts.com from United States

y'all consistently have provided excellent and quick support, thanks much!
Wordpress page error, November 04, 2014
By LENDALE SMITH of ezupmedia.com from MARYLAND

Agent: George was very responsive and professional as well as knowledgeable about my situation and handled it in the matter of seconds. I'm definitely keeping you guys as my host on all my websites Thanks George and GreenGeeks you guys rock!!! Note: I really thought I lost everything on my site but he brought everything back to normal!
, November 03, 2014
By Janet of bluetaildesigns.com from FT, Tx

Was just helped (twice) via support chat from Michael C - he's fast, answered all of my questions and with a smile :)
, November 02, 2014
By Jean Kenel Louis of jkl-soft.com from Repentigny, Canada, Que

The quality of the service and your kindness are really amazing. I was satisfied by everything. Thank you so much!
Great Work, November 01, 2014
By Ishola Stephen of isholagroup.net from Lagos, Nigeria

You guys are awsome
The Bee's Knees ;-), October 29, 2014
By Stephan Chalangeas of hamletintl.eu from Portugal

Just had Greengeek's excellent support from Michael C. 4 years with them, I see no reason anyone would want to be hosted by anyone else! I recommend you and get my clients to use Greengeeks... Thanks Guys,
Nick is great!!!, October 20, 2014
By Mindy of togetherconnect.com from Sacramento, CA

It was a pleasure to work with Nick he took the time to make sure that everything was completed and fixed. He went out of his way to do something for me that I cannot do to get my site up and it worked perfect.
access to account, October 20, 2014
By gloria of abiedge from

excellent tech support, i needed to change password to all emails for both domains, iPhone got stolen and wanted to block all email contacts, thank you so much!
Great Service!, October 16, 2014
By Rose of learntoskicentral.com from Wayne, IL

I am so happy with this host. They exceeded my expectations.
wonderful customer service, October 15, 2014
By Diana of wanderlusia.com from Panama City, Panama

From moment zero Green Geeks held my digital hand, answering my questions in rapid flash time. I am thoroughly pleased with the customer service and simplicity of the web hosting. While I still have a lot to learn, I feel more confident because I have Green Geeks by my side!
Excellent support, October 15, 2014
By Finn of aldenintegration.com from Ukiah, CA

Have had some smaller issues on some web sites and the technical support is very responsive and professional. I have not had any big problems with any of my web sites or downtime.
Willingness to help, October 14, 2014
By Veronica of arquizen.co from San Jose, Costa Rica

Michael was very supportive and I could see that he was looking the best ways to solve the issue. I don't have knowledge on this area and he helped me to fix my issue like if I was en expert. Thank you very much guys
Great Support, October 13, 2014
By Oliver Uy of selfemploymentoptions.ph from Philippines

Outstanding service! Michael helped a lot!


Show All Reviews


About GreenGeeks
5 Reasons - Why GreenGeeks!
Awards & Recognition
GreenGeeks Reviews
Service Guarantee's
Data Center & Servers
Contact GreenGeeks
Web Hosting Jobs & Careers
Press & Media
Company Blog
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy

GreenGeeks & The Environment
How is GreenGeeks Green
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments

Community Contributions
Our Commitments
Fight For Air Climb
Europe Earth Day
Mission Children Partnership
Hosting for Haiti

Web Hosting
Web Hosting
Reseller Hosting
VPS Hosting
Dedicated Servers
Why GreenGeeks
5 Reasons in Trey's Words
Awards & Recognition
Service Guarantees
Data Center & Servers
GreenGeeks Reviews

How to Create a Website
How to Transfer a Website
How to Start a Web Hosting Business
How to Start a Blog
Green Hosting
How is GreenGeeks Green?
EPA Green Power Partner
American Lung Association Sponsor
Europe 2010 Earth Day
Our Green Mission
Recycling
Conservation
Green Investments
Green Tags for your Site
Help center
Knowledgebase
FAQs
Tutorials
Live Chat
Support Tickets

Make Money!
Web Hosting Affiliate Program
Merchant Accounts
Hosting Acquisitions
Web Hosting Jobs
Application Hosting
cPanel Hosting
CMS Hosting
Drupal Hosting
Joomla Hosting
WordPress Hosting

Customer Tools
Customer Login

website security

Copyright © 2008 - 2014 GreenGeeks®, LLC. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Service - Privacy Policy